28 Apr 2015 Awards

Compass Lexecon Named Competition Economics Firm of the Year for 2015

1 minute read


Compass Lexecon is proud to announce that we were named the Competition Economics Firm of the Year for 2015 at the Who's Who Legal Awards in Washington, DC on April 27, 2015. In addition, Compass Lexecon's Professor Janusz Ordover was named the Competition Economist of the Year for 2015 at the same awards dinner.

The Who's Who Legal Awards are based on a number of factors, including general feedback received in a research process, past performance in the research and the overall aggregate number of weighted votes cast by clients, fellow economists and private practitioners around the world. While the Who's Who Legal Awards have been presented since 2005, this is the first time awards have been presented for Competition Economics Firm of the Year and Competition Economist of the Year.

According to Who's Who Legal, 33 Compass Lexecon experts and five additional academic affiliates from six different countries are included in its Who's Who of Competition Economists, more than any other firm in its global research. A full list of the Compass Lexecon experts included in the Who's Who of Competition Economists.

Professor Ordover was a co-founder of Compass and now serves as a Senior Consultant with Compass Lexecon and member of the firm's Advisory Committee. He also serves as a Professor of Economics at New York University and was the Deputy Assistant Attorney General for Economics in the Antitrust Division of the U.S. Department of Justice in the early 1990s. He has had a highly distinguished academic career writing seminal articles on a range of issues, including – among other topics – predatory pricing; vertical restraints; and merger policy. Professor Ordover had previous been named the Economist of the Year by the Global Competition Review.

A new version of Compass Lexecon is available.